Released At Last: Just A Catholic Dad 18 – Escape From The Cybervoid

Sorry for the delay! In JustACatholicDad 18; family update, choosing a school and the Domestic Church and spreading my podcasting wings. With some kind comments and feedback from Captain Jeff, Ian Maxfield and Maddie Hall.

End music by Porch Light, available through Music Alley.

Try these great podcasts:

Catholic Pilot (available through http://catholicpilot.com/ http://www.sqpn.com & iTunes)
Catholic Weekend (available through http://www.sqpn.com & iTunes)
The Catholic Laboratory with Ian Maxfield (http://www.catholiclab.net/TheCatholicLaboratory/Home.html)

Thank you to these great Catholic Podcasters for their podcasts, their encouragement and their support.  Cheers guys.

If you have any feedback, I would dearly love to read/hear it.  Please leave a comment here or contact me at feedback@justacatholicdad.com.

See you next week back in the Study-O and sans cold (hopefully).

God Bless

Sean & Caitie

About Sean McCarney
I'm a father in my mid forties with a little three year old daughter. I'm a returned Catholic, my daughter is a baptised Catholic, and I'm married to a wonderful woman who is not a Catholic, nor did she have a religious upbringing. This presents some challenges, and this blog is my way of chronicling my way through them....

5 Responses to Released At Last: Just A Catholic Dad 18 – Escape From The Cybervoid

  1. Leanne Wright says:

    I am from the US and don’t know anything about how the Catholic church is structured in the UK. Where I live, the Catholic schools can be financially prohibitive. The churches have a good PSR (parish school of religion) for those that attend other schools. Also, I know many who homeschool and there are Catholic materials available for teaching religion in the home. I hope this gives you some other ideas.

    As for the runway lights, I think they should be pink!

    Love the show,

    Leanne

    • Hi Leanne

      Thanks for getting in touch. It’s funny how so many things are similar between our two countries and some are so different! I think we’ll cover some more of this in the next podcast. Can you let me know more about how church schooling works in the US?

      Thank you again for writing!

      God Bless

      Sean

      • wrightones says:

        I am in the Archdiocese of Atlanta (where the Catholic Pilot is located). There is “Sunday school” where the children who are in public school receive the Catholic teachings weekly. My children are in a Catholic school. The children can start religious education when they are in preschool through fifth grade. There is a middle school program for sixth through eighth called EDGE. There is a high school program called Life Teen. All of these prepare kids for the various sacraments. I am going to ask my Moms’ group for links to the homeschool religious ed programs that they use and I will get those to you. One of the programs is called “Catechesis of the Good Shepherd” – http://www.cgsusa.org/ . Talk to you soon.

        God Bless

        Leanne

    • Pink? I’m feeling very outnumbered!! 🙂

Leave a comment