Catholic Weekend

Today I was so lucky to have the chance to be a guest on the Catholic Weekend show.  It’s the first time I’ve been on someone else’s podcast and added to that the fact that is was an SQPN podcast, and that it was Cap’t Jeff and it was a show as good as CW, I did not want to let anyone down and I was, to put it mildly, a little nervous at about 2:30pm today!  

The thing about having your own podcast is that you can listen to the recording and edit out the bad stuff to stop yourself making a complete fool of yourself – I’ve even binned a whole podcast on a couple of occasions because I’ve been unhappy about the content or presentation.  When it’s someone else’s podcast, however, you don’t have that level of protection – especially when it’s being Ustreamed!  However, Cap’t Jeff was a true gent and made the whole process a lot of fun – including the occasional Skype issue!  AND I got to speak with Mac Barron at last!

When we do these podcasts, we know that we’re not professionals, but we want to do as professional a podcast as we can – especially when we’re talking about our Faith.  So, I hope that I haven’t made a complete fool of myself or sent the fine Catholic Weekend community to sleep!

So thanks Jeff, and I’d love to come back sometime for another go sometime.

By the way – next Just A Catholic Dad is due for recording this Monday, so if you have any comments or feedback on anything, just send me mail or an MP3 to feedback@justacatholicdad.com.

God Bless all and Goodnight.

Sean

(You can find Catholic Weekend, Catholic Pilot (Jeff’s podcast) and Catholic In A Small Town (Mac and Katherine’s podcast) at www.sqpn.com or on iTunes.  Check them all out, they’re great.

About Sean McCarney
I'm a father in my mid forties with a little three year old daughter. I'm a returned Catholic, my daughter is a baptised Catholic, and I'm married to a wonderful woman who is not a Catholic, nor did she have a religious upbringing. This presents some challenges, and this blog is my way of chronicling my way through them....

2 Responses to Catholic Weekend

  1. Capt Jeff says:

    Wow, that was fun! Thank you for joining us… you added credibility to our show!

    Just in case folks want to take a listen to Sean and some of the CW “gang,” click this link to our show: http://ow.ly/39zEv

    God Bless,
    “Capt. Jeff”

Leave a comment